Winners Of The 41st Golden Cinema Film Festival

On November 20, the 41st Golden Cinema Film Festival was held in Ansan, Gyeonggi Province.

The film “The Fish Book” won five awards, including the Gold Award for Director of Photography, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Film and Best New Actress. Sol Kyung Gu (“The Book of Fish”) and Chun Woo Hee (“Waiting for Rain”) won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards.

Sol Kyung Gu said, “It feels like it’s been a long time since I’ve been to the Golden Cinema Film Festival. I’ve done a lot of movies, but when I think of the first award I won, I think it was here. Thank you for always inviting me here. “Chun Woo Hee said,” I’m nervous because it’s the first time I’ve attended an awards show in a long time. After winning the popularity award with ‘Han Gong Ju,’ I’m finally back. at the Gold Film Festival. I am grateful for this award because I know how valuable and loving the choices of cinematographers are. I’m here for director Jo Jin Mo, cinematographer Yoo Il Seung and the efforts of the staff production on ‘Waiting for Rain.’ I want to be an actor that people in the film industry want to work with. “

Krystal won the cinematographer’s popularity award for her role in “More Than Family.” She said: “It is an honor to have won this award for my first film. Because I was chosen by the cinematographers, it feels more meaningful. I will recognize this as a motivation to work harder in acting. “

See the full list of winners below!

The best movie: “The book of fishes”
Best Director: Lee Joon Ik (“The Book of Fish”)
Director of Photography Gold Award: Lee Eui Tae (“The Book of Fish”)
Silver Award for Director of Photography: Kim Byung Jung (“Beyond That Mountain”)
Bronze Award for Director of Photography: Son Won Ho (“The Swordsman”)
Best New Director of Photography: Yoo Il Seung (“Waiting for the rain”)
Best New Director: Seo Yoo Min (“withdrawn from the market”)
Best Actor: Sol Kyung Gu (“The Book of Fish”)
Best actress: Chun Woo Hee (“Waiting for the rain”)
Best Supporting Actor: Kim Hee Won (“Pawn”)
Best Supporting Actress: Jang Hye Jin (“More than a family”)
Best New Actor: Park Bo Gum (“Seobok”)
Best New Actress: Min Dohee (“The Book of Fish”)
Cinematographer Popularity Award: Cha Seung Won (“Sinkhole”), Krystal (“More Than Family”)
Child Actor Award: Park So Yi (“Pawn”)
Best lighting director: Jo Kyu Myung (“Diva”)
Special jury award: Kim Dae Myung (“Stone Skipping”), Jang Yoon Joo (“Three Sisters”)
Best New Independent Film: “Let’s go together” (Kim Ki Hyun)

Watch “More Than Family” on Viki:

Watch now

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?

Leave a Comment